2 comments on “LUPINI BEANS – GOOD GRIEF!!! – a one time effort in the life of a reluctant chef

  1. Wow, all that effort. Must be tasty to go to all that effort. I reckon I would buy this canned. I love beans and usually get the 5 bean mix and add to my soup, yum. I do grow my own fresh broad beans which I pick, blanch and freeze. Broad Beans have thick skins. I put this in the soup as well but also eat the skins. Beans do not lose their nutritional value if they are canned or frozen.

  2. Me too! I tried to cook these beans and had to give up. Glad to see you persisted – I will try it again.

Leave a Reply

